Ghana News

Haruna Iddrisu, Muntaka, others exit as NDC reshuffles its leadership in parliament

In a letter addressed to the speaker, Haruna Iddrisu, Member of Parliament for Tamale-South who until now has been the NDC’s Minority Leader has been replaced by Cassiel Ato Forson, MP for Ajumako Enyan Esiam. James Klutsey Avezi, MP for Ketu-North who was his deputy is being replaced by Emmanuel Armah-Kofi Buah. MP for Ellembele Constituency, while Kwame Governs Agbodza, MP for Adaklu Constituency replaces Alhaji Mohammed Mubarak Muntaka, MP for Asawase in the Ashanti Region as the Chief Whip.

Meanwhile, reacting to the said reshuffle, the MP for

Edwin Nii Lante Vanderpuye, MP for the Odododiodio constituency who happens to be a member of the minority caucus is not aware of any reshuffle, let alone a letter being sent to the speaker to that effect.


AfricaNewsWeb publishes around 700 news a day from more than 50 news organizations and over 15 special editiors representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons, Entertainment Sports and more. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button